11 12, 2014

CARESS OF DARKNESS Book Blitz

By | Thursday, December 11, 2014|1 Comment

CARESS OF DARKNESS Book Blitz

CARESS OF DARKNESS Book BlitzCaress of Darkness by Julie Kenner
Series: A Dark Pleasures Novella
Published by Evil Eye Concepts on December 9, 2014
Pages: 111
Genres: Erotica, Paranormal, Romance
provided by Dark World Books

Amazon

From the first moment I saw him, I knew that Rainer Engel was like no other man. Dangerously sexy and darkly mysterious, he both enticed me and terrified me.

I wanted to run–to fight against the heat that was building between us–but there was nowhere to go. I needed his help as much as I needed his touch. And so help me, I knew that I would do anything he asked in order to have both.

But even as our passion burned hot, the secrets in Raine’s past reached out to destroy us … and we would both have to make the greatest sacrifice to find a love that would last forever.

This is part of 1001 Dark Nights

Excerpt But I can’t get the words out, and I feel the tears snaking down my cheeks, and dammit, dammit, dammit, I do not want to lose it in front of this man—this stranger who doesn’t feel like a stranger. And then his grip on my shoulders tightens and he leans toward me. […]

17 11, 2014

RAMPANT by Gemma James -Review and Giveaway

By | Monday, November 17, 2014|4 Comments

RAMPANT by Gemma James -Review and Giveaway

RAMPANT by Gemma James -Review and GiveawayRampant by Gemma James
Published by Gemma James on October 28th 2014
Pages: 159
Genres: Dark Romance
Also by this author: Torrent
eARC provided by Dark World Books

AmazonB&NAudible

Life is twisted. Cruel. After being ripped from the safe haven of Rafe's arms, my new kidnapper is waging a sick game. Unable to make my body do his bidding, he's resorting to psychological warfare. He'll bend my mind until I break, and when I do, that just might be my saving grace.

I'll forge through hell to get back to Rafe, body and spirit broken and bleeding, but I'm unprepared for what I find. He's done what I can't: he's erased eight years of pain and betrayal. I don't know how to bring him back to me, because bringing him back means ripping him to shreds all over again.

RAMPANT is a new adult dark romance with disturbing themes and explicit content, including sexual scenes and violence that may offend some. Intended for mature audiences. Part two of the CONDEMNED series. This is not a stand-alone read, and it does have a cliffhanger! There will be at least THREE parts to this series. Approximately 46,000 words.

After reading the first book in this series, Torrent, I knew I had to get my hands on Rampant. This is the continuation of Alex’s story. Her twisted love for Rafe, and her desperation to get away from her brother-in-law, Zach. I chewed all my nails off reading this story. The Condemned Series […]

22 10, 2014

THE EXECUTIONER AT THE INSTITUTE FOR CONTAMINATED CHILDREN by Margaret E. Alexander -Review Tour

By | Wednesday, October 22, 2014|7 Comments

THE EXECUTIONER AT THE INSTITUTE FOR CONTAMINATED CHILDREN by Margaret E. Alexander -Review Tour

THE EXECUTIONER AT THE INSTITUTE FOR CONTAMINATED CHILDREN by Margaret E. Alexander -Review TourThe Executioner at the Institute for Contaminated Children by Margaret E. Alexander
Published by Crescent Moon Press on July 21st 2014
Pages: 268
Genres: Paranormal, Thrillers, Young Adult
eBook provided by Dark World Books

AmazonB&N

Donna’s always been one step ahead of the game, but the last person she expects to fall for is the first suspect in a line of killings at a school for superhuman teens. 16 The deciding age of contamination.

30 The number of coin flips it takes to prove that Donna may have subconsciously used her genetically enhanced abilities to excel in school.

24 The number of hours Donna has to board a train to the Institute for Extraordinary Children.

14 The flights of stairs she must climb to get to her room.

700 The number of pages in the rule book that will determine how she eats, sleeps, and … well … smells for the remainder of the school year.

2 The number of members in her squad. Good thing Dan’s there to help get her abilities in shape and avoid Donna’s worst fear—humiliation. Her abilities skyrocket. Until the day she learns exactly what Dan is capable of.

1 The number of bodies that turn up dead.

0 Her chances of getting out alive.

I wasn’t sure what to expect of this story. The Executioner at the Institute for Contaminated Children (sheesh, that is a long title) is basically a bunch of kids with abilities trying to survive in a school/system that is trying to change them into something else or kill them. This is different than […]

17 10, 2014

COME TOGETHER by Madelynne Ellis -Book Blitz

By | Friday, October 17, 2014|11 Comments

COME TOGETHER by Madelynne Ellis -Book Blitz

COME TOGETHER by Madelynne Ellis -Book BlitzCome Together by Madelynne Ellis
Series: Rock Hard #2
Published by Mischief on September 30th 2014
Pages: 336
Genres: Erotica, Fiction, Romance
eBook provided by Dark World Books

AmazonB&N

Daniella Fosbrook can’t believe she’s dating a smoking hot rock star, now all she has to do is hold onto him.

The sequel to Rock Hard Book 1: Come Undone. From Madelynne Ellis, author of bestselling Mischief title Anything But Vanilla.

Bad boy rockers, Black Halo, have reunited and have hit the road. Dani Fosbrook has never experienced life on the move, now she’s squashed onto a tour bus with five horny rock stars and her lover’s ex, and there’s no room for mistakes.

If threats from jealous fans and warding off unwanted press attention isn’t difficult enough to handle, Dani has to battle her own personal insecurities. Xane says he’s committed, but with so much on offer to tempt him, can she trust he won’t stray?

When sabotage puts both the tour and everything Dani and Xane have built together under threat, either the band and their entourage come together and make the tour work, or it is time for everyone to part ways.

 

This series is so much more than I expected. Come Together follows up the first book, Come Undone, in the Rock Hard Series. These books are full of hot sex, lies, betrayal, drama, well written characters, a rock band, and an unconvientional happy ever after. I really enjoyed the first book in this […]

Load More Posts