11 03, 2016

Review: SIEGE AND STORM by Leigh Bardugo

By | Friday, March 11, 2016|0 Comments

Review: SIEGE AND STORM by Leigh BardugoSiege and Storm by Leigh Bardugo
Series: The Grisha #2
Also in this series: Shadow and Bone, Ruin and Rising
Published by Square Fish on June 17th 2014
Pages: 496
Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy & Magic, Fairy Tales & Folklore, General
Also by this author: Six of Crows, Shadow and Bone, Ruin and Rising
Paperback provided by My Wallet (purchased)

AmazonBook Depository

Darkness never dies.
Hunted across the True Sea, haunted by the lives she took on the Fold, Alina must try to make a life with Mal in an unfamiliar land, all while keeping her identity as the Sun Summoner a secret. But she can't outrun her past or her destiny for long. The Darkling has emerged from the Shadow Fold with a terrifying new power and a dangerous plan that will test the very boundaries of the natural world. With the help of a notorious privateer, Alina returns to the country she abandoned, determined to fight the forces gathering against Ravka. But as her power grows, Alina slips deeper into the Darkling's game of forbidden magic, and farther away from Mal. Somehow, she will have to choose between her country, her power, and the love she always thought would guide her--or risk losing everything to the oncoming storm. Siege and Storm is the second book in The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo.

Siege and Storm is an action packed follow-up to Shadow and Bone. I can’t say enough about how much I LOVE this series. I pretty much read this entire book in one day. Siege and Storm picks up right where Shadow and Bone left off. The reader is given more details about this […]

1 07, 2015


By | Wednesday, July 1, 2015|8 Comments

THE KISS OF DECEPTION by Mary E. PearsonThe Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson
Series: The Remnant Chronicles #1
Also in this series: The Heart of Betrayal
Published by Square Fish on June 2nd 2015
Pages: 512
Genres: Young Adult, Fantasy & Magic, Love & Romance, Dystopian
Also by this author: The Heart of Betrayal

AmazonAudibleBook Depository

In a society steeped in tradition, Princess Lia's life follows a preordained course. As First Daughter, she is expected to have the revered gift of sight--but she doesn't--and she knows her parents are perpetrating a sham when they arrange her marriage to secure an alliance with a neighboring kingdom--to a prince she has never met.

On the morning of her wedding, Lia flees to a distant village. She settles into a new life, hopeful when two mysterious and handsome strangers arrive--and unaware that one is the jilted prince and the other an assassin sent to kill her. Deception abounds, and Lia finds herself on the brink of unlocking perilous secrets--even as she finds herself falling in love. The Kiss of Deception is the first book in Mary E. Pearson's Remnant Chronicles.

I  finally get what all the fuss was about. I admit I held out on reading this series, I just didn’t realize how good The Kiss of Deception was. Now I have to say, “you were right” to every reviewer who told me I needed to read this book. I have already started […]

Load More Posts