30 09, 2014

NIGHT TERROR by Jeff Gunhus -Review

By | Tuesday, September 30, 2014|1 Comment

NIGHT TERROR by Jeff Gunhus -ReviewNight Terror by Jeff Gunhus
Series: Night Chill #2
Also in this series: Night Chill
Published by Seven Guns Press on October 1st 2014
Pages: 400
Genres: Horror, Thrillers
Also by this author: Night Chill
eBook provided by Copy provided by publisher via NetGalley

Amazon

Sequel to the Amazon Bestseller Night Chill.

Ten years after her abduction and near-sacrifice to the Source, Sarah Tremont struggles to be a normal teenager. As much as she’s tried to suppress the power inside of her, it’s grown dangerously strong and has drawn the attention of those who want to possess her power for themselves.

The nightmare that she thought was long over starts again as powerful forces descend upon Prescott City to seek her out. With help from her parents and Joseph Lonetree, Sarah must stand up to an evil much more powerful than the one she faced in the caves a decade earlier. But in the end, she discovers the greatest danger might come from the power living inside of her.

The sequel to Night Chill is just as disturbing, maybe even a little more so. Night Terror takes us ten years into future, after the event that rocked the little town of Prescott to its core. All the key players are there. In this book we hear much more from Sarah, the girl […]

27 09, 2014

NIGHT CHILL by Jeff Gunhus -Review

By | Saturday, September 27, 2014|0 Comments

NIGHT CHILL by Jeff Gunhus -ReviewNight Chill by Jeff Gunhus
Series: Night Chill #1
Also in this series: Night Terror
Published by Seven Guns Press on May 31st, 2014
Pages: 437
Genres: Horror, Thrillers
Also by this author: Night Terror
eBook provided by Copy provided by publisher via NetGalley

Amazon

From the author of Jack Templar Monster Hunter comes a supernatural thriller for adult audiences. Jack Tremont moves his family to the quiet mountains of Western Maryland hoping to leave behind a troubled past and restart his life. Instead, he finds himself caught up in a nightmare when his daughter Sarah is targeted by Nate Huckley, a mysterious and horrifying stranger driven by a dark power that will stop at nothing to possess Sarah. When Sarah goes missing, suspicion falls on Jack and he must uncover the secrets of the small mountain town of Prescott City and face the evil secret hidden there. As he digs further, he learns the conspiracy reaches more deeply than he could have imagined. Finally, he will have to face the question, What is a father willing to do to save his child? The answer? Anything. Anything at all.

This is a great book of horror. Creepy in all the right ways. Fans of King and Kootz will really enjoy this read. I like them both and I found this to be every bit of scary. The characters in Night Chill have depth and the story is delivered in layers that enfold […]

Load More Posts