Review: THE MURDER GAME by (Julie Apple) Catherine McKenzie

By | Tuesday, November 8, 2016|11 Comments

Review: THE MURDER GAME by (Julie Apple) Catherine McKenzieThe Murder Game by Catherine McKenzie, Julie Apple
Published by Lawsome Books on November 1, 2016
Pages: 340
Genres: Fiction, Mystery, Suspense
Also by this author: Fractured
eARC

Amazon

For fans of The Secret History and How to Get Away With Murder comes an exciting new voice in suspense fiction.

Ten years working as a prosecutor have left Meredith Delay jaded and unsure of what she wants out of life. She’s good at her job, but it haunts her. Her boyfriend wants her to commit, but she keeps him at arm’s length. Then Meredith is assigned to a high-profile prosecution involving the violent murder of a fallen hockey star. At first, it appears to be just another case to work. But when her old friend Julian is accused of the murder, it takes on a whole new dimension.

Meredith, Julian, Jonathan, and Lily were a tight-knit group in law school. But now, Jonathan’s defending Julian, and Lily’s loyalties aren’t clear. And when Julian invokes a rare—and risky—defence, Meredith is forced to confront their past.

Has something they played at as students finally been brought to death?

This is such a fun idea! This book is written by the main character in Catherine McKenzie’s book FRACTURED. THE MURDER GAME is semi fictional account of a woman in law school and then ten years later that same woman called to prosecute a man she used to know. The defense attorney is […]