25 05, 2017

Review: THE NEWS AT THE END OF THE WORLD by Emily Jeanne Miller

By | Thursday, May 25, 2017|3 Comments

This is kinda funny but, I really thought this book would be about the end of the world. I thought it would have some sort of apocalyptic event in it. It turns out I was wrong. It wasn’t a total disappointment, but that was a big let down. THE NEWS AT THE END […]

8 11, 2016

Review: THE MURDER GAME by (Julie Apple) Catherine McKenzie

By | Tuesday, November 8, 2016|11 Comments

Review: THE MURDER GAME by (Julie Apple) Catherine McKenzieThe Murder Game by Catherine McKenzie, Julie Apple
Published by Lawsome Books on November 1, 2016
Pages: 340
Genres: Fiction, Mystery, Suspense
Also by this author: Fractured
eARC

Amazon

For fans of The Secret History and How to Get Away With Murder comes an exciting new voice in suspense fiction.

Ten years working as a prosecutor have left Meredith Delay jaded and unsure of what she wants out of life. She’s good at her job, but it haunts her. Her boyfriend wants her to commit, but she keeps him at arm’s length. Then Meredith is assigned to a high-profile prosecution involving the violent murder of a fallen hockey star. At first, it appears to be just another case to work. But when her old friend Julian is accused of the murder, it takes on a whole new dimension.

Meredith, Julian, Jonathan, and Lily were a tight-knit group in law school. But now, Jonathan’s defending Julian, and Lily’s loyalties aren’t clear. And when Julian invokes a rare—and risky—defence, Meredith is forced to confront their past.

Has something they played at as students finally been brought to death?

This is such a fun idea! This book is written by the main character in Catherine McKenzie’s book FRACTURED. THE MURDER GAME is semi fictional account of a woman in law school and then ten years later that same woman called to prosecute a man she used to know. The defense attorney is […]

12 08, 2016

Review: THE GIRL FROM THE SEA by Shalini Boland

By | Friday, August 12, 2016|4 Comments

Review: THE GIRL FROM THE SEA by Shalini BolandThe Girl from the Sea by Shalini Boland
Published by Adrenalin Books on June 9th 2016
Pages: 306
Genres: Fiction, Psychological, Thrillers
Also by this author: The Best Friend - a chilling psychological thriller
eARC provided by Adrenalin Books

AmazonBook Depository

For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train

A chilling suspense story of wounded hearts and dark secrets.

Washed up on the beach, she can’t remember who she is. She can’t even remember her name. Turns out, she has a perfect life – friends and family eager to fill in the blanks.

But why are they lying to her? What don’t they want her to remember?

When you don't even know who you are, how do you know who to trust?

Somehow this book escaped my radar until it was already published. The good news is that you can just go out and buy for yourself right now. You really should, this book is really good. When you don’t know yourself, who can you trust? A girl woman is pulled from a beach in […]

20 01, 2016

Review: THE SMELL OF OTHER PEOPLE’S HOUSES by Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock

By | Wednesday, January 20, 2016|18 Comments

The Smell of Other People’s Houses is set in 1970s Alaska. The world is different to child growing up in the 70s, add in the location, Alaska, and we get something pretty unique. I enjoyed this not so typical look at the struggles of teenagers. This book gives us four different POVs. Each […]

17 07, 2015

THRONE OF GLASS by Sarah J. Maas

By | Friday, July 17, 2015|9 Comments

THRONE OF GLASS by Sarah J. MaasThrone of Glass by Sarah J. Maas
Series: Throne of Glass #1
Also in this series: Crown of Midnight, Heir of Fire, Queen of Shadows, Empire of Storms
Published by Bloomsbury Publishing USA on May 7th 2013
Pages: 432
Length: 12 hours 47 minutes
Genres: Young Adult, Action & Adventure, General, Love & Romance, Fantasy & Magic
Also by this author: Crown of Midnight, Heir of Fire, Queen of Shadows, Empire of Storms
Paperback

AmazonB&NAudibleBook Depository

In a land without magic, where the king rules with an iron hand, an assassin is summoned to the castle. She comes not to kill the king, but to win her freedom. If she defeats twenty-three killers, thieves, and warriors in a competition, she is released from prison to serve as the king's champion. Her name is Celaena Sardothien.
The Crown Prince will provoke her. The Captain of the Guard will protect her. But something evil dwells in the castle of glass--and it's there to kill. When her competitors start dying one by one, Celaena's fight for freedom becomes a fight for survival, and a desperate quest to root out the evil before it destroys her world.

I have heard so much about this series. I might be a bit late to the party, but it is still going. Throne of Glass is the first book in the Throne of Glass series which is about six books in so far (including novellas). I enjoyed this book so much I know […]

3 07, 2015

BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP by S.J. Watson

By | Friday, July 3, 2015|7 Comments

BEFORE I GO TO SLEEP by S.J. WatsonBefore I Go to Sleep by S. J. Watson
Published by HarperCollins on February 7th 2012
Pages: 368
Genres: Fiction, General, Thrillers
Also by this author: Second Life: A Novel
Paperback provided by TLC Book Tours

AmazonB&NAudibleBook Depository

Memories define us. So what if you lost yours every time you went to sleep? Your name, your identity, your past, even the people you love—all forgotten overnight. And the one person you trust may be telling you only half the story.

Welcome to Christine’s life.

This is a gripping thriller. It will have you guessing until the very end. Before I Go To Sleep is about a woman named Chrissy who can’t remember her life. Go along with Christine and try to figure out who she is, what she does, and who she can trust. Christine can’t remember […]

Load More Posts